img_7300

A short and sweet and late list:

Star lights

Which brighten a kitchen in the midst of winter’s drab days. They are especially fun to look at when my glasses are fogged up with steam from cooking or opening the dishwasher. I am thankful for spots of light, artificial and authentic, during a dark period of the year.

WP_20160122_19_09_12_Pro (2)

Unexpected Finds

Discovering that “Salt and Pepper” Pistachios are amazing despite picking them up unawares.  I am thankful for new discoveries.

Lovely pictures drawn by sweet students

I enjoy teaching.  One fantastic perk of teaching kids – shy, precocious, or excitable – is the receipt of sweet, hand drawn works of art made “just for you – teacher.”  I especially love my hat, everyone needs a purple hat. I am thankful to serve and belong to a wonderful community of home learners.

WP_20160122_19_05_11_Pro (2)

