To Question –

To resist authority; to inquire;

to call into suspicion an act, a behaviour;

to evaluate for soundness; to defy…

I am familiar with questions – I live amongst them.

I question myself – my abilities, my purpose – my gifts.

I question God and his word – either activity or passively – by doing the opposite or nothing at all.

God, I believe welcomes questions – they reveal a desire, a passion to know truth …if …

I often encounter a resistance to questions – as if the very existence of doubt would blow God down like a reed in the wind.

When we ask questions are we looking for answers or to have our own reflected back to us?

Lots of questions.

Questions come in abundance – it is answers which are tricky, either the lack of them or the discomfort of ones we dislike, truth or no.

Today’s word for #wholemama is: Question.  To read more from lovely #wholemama storytellers follow me over to Overflow and find the link at the bottom of the page.

To learn more about #wholemama click here.

