Then:  June 2006
Then: June 2006

I was reading over the blog I started back in 2006, Queenheroical, listening to the voice of a woman 9 years younger, new to homeschooling, and very much in the thick of raising four littles between the ages of 1 and 5.  Her voice struck a chord, a deep one, often a rich one, but one which can sound lonely and unfinished – a note hanging – waiting for a response.  All good music is said to be a dialogue so I thought I might go back through her words and add a second voice, one more aged -I would say mature but I think in some ways she has me beat- but certainly one which can look back with the same eyes and see things differently in a new light.

Is it weird to be talking about myself like I’m another person?  I feel like a different person in many ways but I suspect I am much the same.  This is my experiment to find out.

Now: April 2015  Photo Credit:  Sunbeams and Freckles Photography, Peggy Knaak
Now: April 2015
Photo Credit: Sunbeams and Freckles Photography, Peggy Knaak
